Spur of the moment discussion

Students, especially in French Immersion, like talking.  They discuss what is on their mind and what they hear on the radio and television.  It was not planned but we had a short discussion about ebola.

http://www.lesdebrouillards.com/articles/se-proteger-virus-en-plantant-arbres/

We discussed briefly what is the cause of ebola and what can be done in the short term and long term to protect ourselves, as per the above article.  We mentioned the infrared thermometer the nurses could use to take body temperature.  Having an infrared camera handy was useful.  Using my iPhone and Flir ONE camera attached, we took a picture of our faces.  We can see that the body temperature is different.  In this image, I am the most colored one because I felt quite warm.   My student, who has a darker skin than me, has lower body temperature, and is therefore slightly lighter than me.

photo (91)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *