How many types of patterns can you make?

We will be starting of a project.  I will be using the Reading Rainbow background music to create a video of the students’ work after I have received permission from the parents.  Here’s my title page.

butterfly

Each group of children will show me a different pattern.  To make the project more interesting, each will have a line from the Reading Rainbow song so we can make a class book of our patterns.  Some students know how to code well while others are just starting.  We should have a wide variety of patterns.  The simplest programs can be like this.  It consist only of multiple texts created with the Emoji keyboard.

pattern1-1

 

.pattern1-2

 

https://c.gethopscotch.com/p/-7eao2l

pattern2-1

 

This second pattern was made with the Emoji characters and an ability already made: make a triangle.  I modified the ability for visibility purposes I changed the color, width , the length of the triangle and made the octopus invisible.

 

pattern2-2

 
https://c.gethopscotch.com/p/29i7irc

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *